Reviews

7/6/2016 Hector Capineri You will be hard pressed to beat their service and way of doing bussiness 100 percent recommendation
5/11/2016 Mike Morra I meant to leave 5 stars! They get and deserve a 5 star rating!!!
5/11/2016 Mike Morra Paul and Anthony treat you like family, especially if you have an old hot rod or classic car. Don't worry because it's in great hands! clean, quality work and very knowledgeable on old transmissions and new ones!
2/27/2016 Jeffrey Isaray Star Transmissions was referred to me from my trusted mechanic and he didn't let me down. My mustang was making noises for months after a gear swap, and no transmission shop could figure it out; not even the Ford dealership. It ended up being a simple fix and no charge. They are extremely kind, honest, and actually know what they are doing. Star has earned a life long customer.
9/30/2015 EMILY DI SANZA Bought a truck from a used car dealer. I had the truck for less then a month. All of a sudden the gear shift indicator that lets you know what gear you are in and forward, reverse. It was very frustrating because i just bought the car and now less than a month latter i was looking at expensive transmission repair. The car did not have a warranty because we bought it used and it was over 100,000 miles. My dad told me about this shop and he told me to trust these guys and they knew what they were doing. They had the car only for a day. Anthony called me saying my car was ready and when i got there my car was out in front of the shop and all i had to do is pay for the service, and get my keys. When i went in to get my keys Anthony explained the service they did. I asked how much money do i owe you? He said you don't have to give me anything. Anthony felt bad that i just got the car and it's already having problems. " CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT? NOT A PENNY" My dad was right that i can trust this shop and the people that run it. By the way my jeep runs like it is brand new.
3/9/2015 james thomas i just moved out here n baldwin long island 2years ago i had a 1985 chevy caprice that needs transmission repair i search i search im from brooklyn ny i was told repeatly that star is the Best in long island n i need to get my baby to ya ASAP
7/21/2014 LTD FOLLOW UP ON SERVICE REVIEW. GOT MY CAR BACK AND ALL REPAIRS BY STAR TRANSMISSIONS WERE COMPLETED ON A TIMELY MANNER, AND THE REPAIRS WERE DONE ON TIME AND ON BUDGET.EVEN THOUGH I DO MY OWN REPAIRS, IT IS REFREASHING TO KNOW THAT WHEN THERE IS SOMETHING THAT I CAN'T HANDLE, I KNOW I HAVE AN HONEST HARD WORKING SHOP TO GO TO. THEY ARE NOT ONLY GOOD PEOPLE, BUT ALSO A GOOD SHOP. NO BULL........I WOULD USE THIS SHOP AGAIN. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAR TRANSMISSIONS AND AUTO REPAIRS
We're happy to hear your beautiful BMW is running like new again. Thanks for the recommendation! - Star Transmissions
7/11/2014 LTD I am a new customer. I handle most of the repairs in my family, so I will not use any shop other than the one in my garage. I ended up needing somebody to check a fault code on my BMW 530 i. I was recommended by a fellow Fire Fighter to trust this shop.They fixed his transmission. I brought the car in, and after meeting the men at the shop I can ASSURE you this is where you should bring your car.I will follow up with another review when the car is returned to me. I am confident that it will be a favorable review. Some times you can just tell. These are good people.
3/13/2014 George D. STAR!!!!You bet... these guys turned my dump / plow truck around in 4 days?.......new clutch along with tranny mounts and here we are at the end of the hardest snow season in memory......I can't thank the STAR crew enough. The beating that my truck took this winter proves the work that the star tranmisinons did can hold up to anything. I didn't miss a day of plowing & got the right price!!!!!Evergreen Fences LLc
3/10/2014 James Candalino While on a road trip I found that I my air-conditioning condenser had been leaking into my cabin. The rear footwells were soaked and my windows would fog up like crazy. I immediately took my car to the dealer and they wanted well over $100 to just diagnose (which didn't include the fix) the problem even though I told them exactly what was wrong. On the recommendation of a friend I took my car to Star and they were able to diagnose and fix the problem (clogged hose), which involved dropping the transmission, in short order. I've been recommending them to everyone I know even if their problem (like mind) isn't transmission related. A great organization all around! A+
12